contact@fintelekt.com +91 - 9370078917

Asia AML/CFT 3rd Annual Summit 2021

Fintelekt Asia AML/CFT 3rd Annual Summit 2021

July 5-9, 2021 (Virtual Event)
11.00 am to 2.00 pm IST  / 1.30 pm to 4.30 pm SGT

 

Over five days of extensive knowledge sharing, the Fintelekt Asia AML/CFT 3rd Annual Summit 2021 will bring together AML/CFT experts, regulators, practitioners and suppliers from across the globe to discuss relevant issues in the region.

Speakers

SHIRISH PATHAK
Managing Director
Fintelekt Advisory Services

ARPITA BEDEKAR
Director – Strategy & Planning
Fintelekt Advisory Services

ATTY. MEL GEORGIE B. RACELA
Executive Director
Anti-Money Laundering Council Secretariat, Philippines

CHRISTIAAN BARNARD
Head – Financial Intelligence Unit
New Zealand

CHANNING MAVRELLIS
Illicit Trade Director
Global Financial Integrity

GIRISH HANUMEGOWDA
Trade Compliance Regional Subject Matter Expert
IHS Markit

AVANEESH RAMAN
AML/CFT Consultant
GovRisk (The International Governance & Risk Institute)

SRINIVAS VAMAN GOLLAPUDI
Joint President and Business Head – Trade Finance and Commercial Operations
Kotak Mahindra Bank

CLAIRE WILSON
Partner
Holland & Marie

FABRIZIO FIORONI
Adviser – AML/CFT, Regional Office for Southeast Asia and the Pacific,
United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)

NICHOLAS TURNER
Of Counsel
Steptoe & Johnson LLP

VIJAYARAGHAVAN THOPA RAVINDRAN
Director – FCC, Sanctions Compliance
Standard Chartered Bank

STEPHEN CUTLER
Chief Enterprise Risk and Compliance Officer
Omnipay

MUHAMMAD IMRAN
Criminal Intelligence Officer, Financial Crimes Unit
INTERPOL

Partners

ASIAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION (ABA)

The ABA aims to provide a forum for advancing the cause of the banking and finance industry in the region and promoting regional economic cooperation. Its primary objectives include providing avenues for exchange of views and information on banking opportunities in the Asia-Pacific region, facilitating the meeting of bankers in the region in an atmosphere of fellowship and friendship and to encourage joint activities that would enhance the role of its members in servicing the financial needs of their respective economies and in promoting regional development; and to undertake projects that will encourage trade, industrial, and investment cooperation in the Asia-Pacific region.

Agenda

Day 1 - July 5
Day 2 – July 6
Day 3 – July 7
Day 4 – July 8
Day 5 – July 9

11.00 am IST / 1.30 pm SGT
Welcome Remarks
Shirish Pathak, Managing Director, Fintelekt Advisory Services

11.10 am IST / 1.40 pm SGT
Regional AML/CFT Trends and Updates

12.00 pm IST / 2.30 pm SGT
Presentation by Platinum Sponsor

12.40 pm IST / 3.10 pm SGT
Product Showcase

1.00 pm IST / 3.30 pm SGT
Panel Discussion: Regulatory Expectations
Atty. Mel George B. Racela, Executive Director, Anti-Money Laundering Council Secretariat, Philippines
Christiaan Barnard, Head – Financial Intelligence Unit, New Zealand

11.00 am IST /  1.30 pm SGT
Detecting Trade-Based Illicit Financial Flows
Channing Mavrellis, Illicit Trade Director, Global Financial Integrity

11.45 am IST / 2.15 pm SGT
Evaluating Hidden Risks in Trade Finance Shipping
Girish Hanumegowda, Trade Compliance Regional Subject Matter Expert, IHS Markit

12.30 pm IST / 3.00 pm SGT
Pandemic, Percussors and the Pacific: Scan of the Evolving Transnational Crime Environment
Avaneesh Raman, AML/CFT Consultant, GovRisk (The International Governance & Risk Institute)

1.15 pm IST / 3.45 pm SGT
Trade Finance Due Diligence Best Practices
Srinivas Vaman Gollapudi, Joint President and Business Head – Trade Finance and Commercial Operations, Kotak Mahindra Bank

11.00 am IST /  1.30 pm SGT
Developments in Virtual Assets
Claire Wilson, Partner, Holland & Marie

11.45 am IST / 2.15 pm SGT
To be announced

12.30 pm IST / 3.00 pm SGT
Non Fungible Tokens: AML/CFT Risks

1.15 pm IST / 3.45 pm SGT
AML Risks from Environmental Crimes
Fabrizio Fioroni, Adviser – AML/CFT, Regional Office for Southeast Asia and the Pacific, United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)

11.00 am IST /  1.30 pm SGT
Economic Sanctions
Nicholas Turner, Of Counsel, Steptoe & Johnson LLP

11.45 am IST / 2.15 pm SGT
To be announced

12.30 pm IST / 3.00 pm SGT
Best Practices in Sanctions Compliance
Vijayaraghavan Thopa Ravindran, Director – FCC, Sanctions Compliance, Standard Chartered Bank

1.15 pm IST / 3.45 pm SGT
Mitigating AML Risks in Remittances
Stephen Cutler, Chief Enterprise Risk and Compliance Officer, Omnipay

11.00 am IST /  1.30 pm SGT
Financial Industry Collaboration for Fraud Mitigation and Prevention
Muhammad Imran, Criminal Intelligence Officer, Financial Crimes Unit – INTERPOL 

11.45 am IST / 2.15 pm SGT
Fintech-specific AML/CFT Typologies 

12.30 pm IST / 3.00 pm SGT
Panel Discussion: Key APAC Trends and Challenges

1.45 pm IST / 4.15 pm SGT
Closing Remarks and Summit Wrap-up by Fintelekt

Register

Registration for the Asia AML/CFT 3rd Annual Summit 2021 is free. 

Participation Certificate is available at a fee of USD 25.

Certificate Issuance Terms and Conditions:
• The payment link for purchasing the participation certificate will be sent to you after registration.
• Participants must attend a minimum of 5 hours of the Summit live in total to qualify to receive the participation certificate. The participation certificate will mention the actual number of hours attended.
• Note that all sessions must be attended live. Certificates will not be issued for watching a recording of the Summit. No refund for the participation certificate will be provided if the participant does not attend the Summit.
• The certificate may be used towards credits for other professional certification programmes.

Participation Certificates will be provided free of cost to Premium Members of Fintelekt Academy.
To become a Premium Member, please visit https://fintelekt.academy/pricing/

FAQs

Will the Summit content be relevant to my country?

The Summit themes have been designed so that they are relevant for all countries in Asia. 

Who should attend the Summit?

The Summit will be relevant for employees of all AML/CFT reporting entities/covered persons – such as banks, financial institutions, insurance, mutual funds, capital markets, lawyers, accountants, brokers, casinos, etc.
It will also be relevant for regulators, government, law enforcement agencies, academicians, NGOs, consulting and technology services companies connected with AML/CFT. 

What do I need to attend the Summit?

The Summit will be held on Zoom. You can join the session through a laptop/personal computer, tablet or mobile phone. A stable internet connection (with an average speed of at least 2 mbps) is recommended for uninterrupted streaming.
Please note that some organisations block access to external emails, webinar platforms including Zoom, or audio/visual hardware. Kindly contact the IT team of your organisation to resolve any such issues. Or alternatively, use a personal computer or mobile phone to log in to the session.

How can I provide my suggestions or feedback?

You are welcome to provide your suggestions or feedback about the summit by writing to us at contact@fintelekt.com.

Previous Summit Highlights

The Summit was very organized & covered contemporary issues with Asian flavor, was helpful for us. Thanks Fintelekt!

Abdullah Mamum
Chief Anti Money Laundering Compliance Officer (CAMLCO), SEVP, Head of ICCD, NIS, CCS & CMC at Dutch-Bangla Bank Ltd.

The speakers were very knowledgeable about the topics they discussed. It was indeed a great experience to be part of the Asia AML/CFT 2nd Annual Summit.

Irene Kristine A. Lualhati
Anti-Money Laundering Council Secretariat (Philippines)

The summit was well organised . The selection of speakers was thoughtful. The topic selection also covered entire gamut of money laundering in financial sector.

Nehal Ahmad
SBI Life Insurance Co. Ltd